Clean and Clear Essentials Foaming Facial Wash Review

[Okay a little intro: I am in this phase right now where I am trying out a myriad of skincare and haircare products to help my acne and hair calm down. Since I am going through a lot of products, I thought, why not let review these things so I can track my progress with these things and maybe even help out people who are looking for reviews on certain products. This would be my first time doing this, so I might still be a little vague for I am a bit unaware of certain terminologies concerning skincare and haircare. Okay good.]

This was the only facial wash I used when I was in high school and I had pretty clear skin back then. I stopped using it for some reason and completely forgot about it. When my acne suddenly broke out around the time I turned 21, and I saw this in Watson’s, I immediately picked it up hoping for the same results it brought me when I was a teenager.

Sorry if I can’t provide an actual product photo yet, I left mine in Manila. Maybe I’ll insert it later when I get back.

I used this for about four months on and off, I think, for it is very hard to find in drugstores. I’ll be lucky to find a small bottle available.

What I like about this product is it’s so light and refreshing. It also lathers up a lot so a small drop is enough to wash my face and neck.  A small bottle can last me two months.

What I don’t like about this product is sadly it doesn’t work for me anymore. I read online that they changed the formula (removed triclosan) so that might be it. I kept breaking out and my cheeks (where the breakouts usually happen) became really red.

Rating: 4/10 This makes me really sad because I have this nostalgic connection to it but what can I do, it just doesn’t work anymore.

Leave a Reply

