Nivea Essential Care Lip Balm Review

From the Nivea Philippines website:

Do you wish a long lasting care for every day?
NIVEA Lip Care innovative moisture store effect – highly effective formula based on skin’s own hydramine and grape seeds extracts long lastingly supports the natural moisturisation of the lips, leaving them soft and smooth.

HOW IT WORKS

  • Provides long lasting and intensive care
  • Effectively protects your lips from drying out in all weather

I have gone through many tubes of lip balm trying to prevent my lips from flaking off too much which happens quite a lot. I have tried Maybelline’s Baby Lips and Nivea’s Med Protection recently, and neither of the two worked well for me. My lips were always dry and flaky even if I piled on the stuff. Lipstick would crack almost immediately and it made me sad and annoyed.

Thankfully I have found this.

Nivea Essential Lip Balm

What I like about this product: This lip balm moisturizes lips like nobody’s business. It leaves them soft and smooth even after I have just applied this once! It’s a miracle, ladies and gentlemen. I like that it has no scent or flavor, because flavored/scented lip balms weird me out. It’s a good base for lipstick, applying it right after you get out of the shower or after you wash your face so it gets a little time to sit and lipstick glides on. I apply this heavily at night, so I wake up to nice smooth lips in the morning.

What I don’t like about this product: Nothing, really. I mean, lipstick does come on a little more sheer if you put it on top of this, so don’t do that if you’d like full color. But I don’t really go for full color because I don’t really go anywhere fancy and I just need a tint on most days so it’s fine for me.

EDIT: Now that I’m on my fourth day of using this though, I did notice that the stick does tend to be a little too soft when the weather gets a little warm, so you might want to watch out for that. Don’t twist it too far the tube or it might break and be a mess. It’s not a dealbreaker for me, I kinda like it to be honest that it’s a bit creamy, but other people might not want that in a lip balm so there it is.

Rating: 10/10 Would recommend. Best lip balm I have tried yet, cheap, and it works like a dream.

Leave a Reply

