5 Humbling Lessons To Be Learned From The Frustrating, Exhausting Job Hunt

Thought Catalog

I graduated from a top-20 university in May. I was in the honors program, I wrote for the school newspaper and I had several prestigious internships. Guess what? All that stuff means jack shit after you’ve got your diploma. I’ve been on the job hunt for the better part of four months now, and some times it feels like I’m not closer to finding (legitimate) employment than I was the day after graduation when I was packing up my dorm room and recovering from a titanic hangover. What I have learned is the job hunt sucks in so many ways:

1. You’re constantly reminded that you’re really not that awesome

I went to a mid-sized university. I wasn’t the smartest or most talented student by any means, but I made the most of my time there. It helped that many of my peers were looking to enter financial jobs, so…

View original post 707 more words

Leave a Reply

